top of page
Search

Interview With DieselDaGod (Turn Up With You)



Turn up with you - Arkcash x Dieseldagod prod by axl beats


1, What inspired you to write this song?

Well it’s a feature I did with the song I was walking till I saw a bus I was going to work that day. I was saying some things off the top and just wrote them down. I had a program called BandLab off the phone and just did what I did.


2, If you could work with anybody who would it be?

The person I would love to work with is G Herbo because for one he is one of my favorite artist. I am a big fan of g Herbo. Lil Baby is another of my favs I love to work with I would love to work with all people for sure


3, Where are you from and tell us a lil about it?

Where I’m from the south side of Chicago moved in 2010 to the burbs which is dolton but I reside in my city of Chicago


4, Do you have an album coming out soon? Tell us a lil about it?

I have a album in progress called (the way is writing) that transition from my old work and the work I am doing now and I can so far from the person I used to be.


5, The beat goes hard who made it?

My boy wasn’t feeling the beats his homeboy gave him. One beat caught my attention so I ripped it. In addition they were feeling what I was saying. My classmate (rest up Mario) he wanted me to write a rap for him to get a grade but it was late that made me wanna take this further. I made a song with my brother called stick em up which is on YouTube. When I look back man that was whack . I was finding myself that how



6, Who inspired you to start raping

What inspired me to rap I was doing band drumline I was a bass drummer my last year In high school my English teacher I wouldn’t forget his name was mr o Donald it the topic was where I’m from so I wrote some things. I got inspired to do music.


7, Anything else you want to say

The song (Turn Up With You) my homeboy brought the beat his name Arkcash the producer name is axl beat the person who made big drip and the late great pop smoke she got a thing. So that was big for real.



224 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page